Tags

,

I have tried the Celimix white bread so far & really like it.  The bread keeps about 3 days max on the counter top, so now we are trying it in the fridge to see if it will last a day or 2 longer.  We generally use it up by then.  To Celimix bread you have to add: yeast, sugar, hot water & oil.  Beat for 2 minutes, rise for 50-60 & bake for 35 minutes.  It is somewhat dry, has a consistency in your mouth like an Aero bar – the bubbles part, not the chocolate!  I find it crumbles easily & you need  a drink close by, but otherwise it is good.

Lauren, aka Celiac Teen, suggested throwing some Quinoa in the batter for more texture.  I must say, it is pretty good.   I used 3 tbsp and was pleased.

The bread is a lot whiter than I expected – the top only turns a pale golden brown after 35 minutes, but the bread seems done all the way through.  I guess I have to get used to the look.

Nathan loves this bread & gobbles it up.  Eric (who is much, much pickier) will also eat this bread without complaint.

