Tags

, ,

Here’s my very first attempt at creating my own GFCF recipe.  I scoured the internet for a suitable recipe but any that I found included an ingredient that I didn’t have.  So here’s my first success story:

Blueberry Muffins

1 3/4 cup   GF flour blend (I used Hagman Featherlite Blend, see below)
1/2 cup      Sugar
2 tsp           Baking Powder
1/4 tsp       Salt
1                 Egg
3/4 cup      Milk Sub (I used soy)
1/4 cup      Oil (canola)
1 cup          Blueberries (fresh)

Heat oven to 400 degrees.  Add ingredients, in order, do not stir until all in the bowl.  Stir until just moistened.  Pour into muffin tins lined with baking cups.  Bake for 18 to 20 minutes.  You can check with a toothpick for doneness.  These are moist & not heavy.

 

Hagman Featherlite: 1 cup Sweet Rice Flour, 1 cup Tapioca Flour, 1 cup Cornstarch, 1 Tbsp Potato Flour

