Tags

,

I made my first order to Eat It last week and have been wanting to talk about it.

Eat It is a company out of Winnipeg, MB. They have a store & also a mail order business. The website is easy to use & will even let you save your cart to speed ordering next time. They bill themselves “Canada’s Online Organic Store” & most of what they offer is certified organic.

Eat It does not have a dedicated “GFCF” section, so you have to browse, read labels or simply know the brands you want. They carry the Bob’s Red Mill products, some Enjoy Life (including the super yummy chocolate chips), Almond milk, hemp milk, agave nectar, some specialty flours, and Earth Balance products, among much more.

I ordered: Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips x 3, Almond Milk x 2, Hemp Milk x 1 & Envirokidz Cereal x 1. It was about $28 plus $12 shipping. They ship with Canada Post so it is based on weight, not quantity, I checked. Bearing that in mind, I might not have almond milk shipped again, since I’ve found a more local supplier. The Hemp milk (which I haven’t tried yet) is not available closer to home, so I might ship that again. Orders ship on Wednesday & Thursday, so if you order on a Friday, you’ll be waiting awhile. Mine shipped on Wednesday & arrived Friday. Pretty good, I’d say!

The other option is to attend their store in person on Wall Street. I hope to do just that the next time we are in Winnipeg. I highly recommend Eat It.Ca. Lots of variety & Canadian so there’s no duty, customs or currency conversions to worry about!

