We are a snack-loving family.  I think sometimes we’d all rather graze than eat proper meals.  That sounds healthy, but really we are munching on cookies, cakes, chips or popcorn, not real food.  Since Nathan is the primarily the one on the diet and the rest of us are trying to follow it to support him, snacks are becoming a small (unspoken) issue.

So far, we’ve swapped out the cookies & brownie cake for ones that are gfcf.  I buy Tortilla chips that I *think* are ok, but haven’t called the manufacturer on.  I keep tons of fruit in the house at all times, which the boys will choose without prompting.  I stopped buying yogut, chocolate, cheese and other things I know Nathan loves but can’t have.

Here are our favorite snack ideas:

  • Chocolate chip cookies
  • Gingerbread cookies
  • Brownie Cake (really just brownies)
  • Tostitos chips
  • Enjoy Life bars
  • Muffins
  • Glass of chocolate milk-sub (soy, almond)
  • Fruit
  • Baby carrots
  • GF bread & peanut butter

Should I post the recipes for the cookies? Comment & let me know.

