Tags

, , ,

I never did get the OLE (Olive Leaf Extract) into Nathan yet, I tried opening up the capsule & that is some foul-tasting supplement!!  Kinda like green seaweed, so I am going to have to find something pretty strong to mix it in or that one will be a no-go for him.

However, for me, the OLE seems to have completely kicked butt on my cold.  Not even a sniffle left, so I am a believer in that.  Unfortunately, I seem to have developed a bad case of GI upset.  Last Saturday, I was sick in the night & felt pretty awful all week.  Then, Sunday I was sick again & felt cruddy yesterday.  I cut off all my supplements, enzymes and everything yesterday (Monday) because I wonder if I am not tolerating them.

I feel better this morning, still pretty tender, but not as knocked-out, wish-I-could-stay-in-bed-and-die as I was yesterday.  I’m sticking to the GFCF diet right now and that seems to be helping also.  Yesterday, I had crispy rice cereal & berries for breakfast, a tiny bit of leftover meat & rice casserole for lunch and a bowl of brown rice for supper.  Yes, lots of rice, but it isn’t bothering me, so I think I’ll stick with it for now.

Today I am eating my favourite Beef, Bean and Vegetable soup.  I must remember to post the recipe later, it is perfect comfort food!

