Tags

, , ,

I have a confession to make. I hate my kitchen. Ok, if you knew in “real life” you’d know that isn’t a secret! My kitchen is on life-support, it is so old and broken. The appliances are just fine, but the cupboards are blind, shorter than standard (ooooh my back) and I loose so much stuff in the blind corners.

So, we are renovating soon and I need to start clearing out the pantry so that I don’t have as much to store later. I got brave and started emptying cupboards this morning. Keep in mind, I thought I did this back in August when we started GFCF. I found:

3 barely used containers of molasses
2 part boxes of graham cracker crumbs
2 opened bags of cinnamon
2 jars nutmeg
100000000 loose tea bags (this is only a small exageration!)

Obviously, I found a lot more, but finding any of these items in multiples was a bit scary. I really do “look” before I shop, apparently not very well. I can’t wait until I get my new pantry. In the meantime, we’re going to be eating a lot of Ginger Cookies!

