Well, I did try to stick to a supplement regimin.  Honestly I did.  But, with all the sickness (lung infections, bladder infection) and the busyness of spring, it has been really hard.

The irritating thing is that I have about 150 dollars worth of supplements sitting unused in the cupboard.  I’ve tried to console myself that we’ll get back to them eventually.  I sure hope I am right & that they help Nathan break through his next plateau.  Right now, he’s still “climbing”, with only the GFCF diet on board.

It’s not that I don’t want to supplement him.  He even tolerates most of it very well.  Except for the Super Nu Thera, but….  I just fell off that wagon & am having an awful time climbing back on.

As another thought – Peru has the most wonderful mandarin oranges in the stores these days.  Sweet, little, yummy.  I think we’ve eaten at least 5 lbs in the last 2 or 3 weeks.  I remember a time you could only get “Christmas Oranges” at ahem…Christmas.  But, through the wonder of globalization, we can now eat little oranges most of the year.

I know it’s not 100 mile diet-friendly.  I don’t care.  Those suckers are the best.  If you haven’t tried one yet, I suggest you do.  Before we eat them all!

