Well, it took a visit to my parents to reset the children’s clocks. The alarm clock idea didn’t really work – they just know when they are getting up now. Darn. But, it is almost 7:00 am and no one is awake but me. Ahhhhhh……bliss.

Nathan is getting better, his yeast is starting to be under control, but not easily. He had lots of sneaking snacking over the weekend which is not great, is still tired and grumpy, and generally a pain to live with.  However, when he is in a good mood, he’s still my favorite Nathan.  I’m hopeful we’re moving him back towards his regular happy-go-lucky self.

His teacher let us know that he’s taking to chewing on things at school.  Great.  Another yeast behaviour.  I guess this means it is leaving his body.  But in the meantime, we are all seeing regressions.  I started him on some homeopathic drops as well.  We got a detox kit from a naturopath last year and it seemed to work really well.  I guess everything is worth a shot.  If this one does the trick, I’ll write it up.  Otherwise, it’ll just be another “nope, that doesn’t work”.

That’s it for now.  Keep an eye on this space for more updates.

