Now on to day 5 of Gluten free eating and my hands look so much better!  There are still red patches on my knuckles but the sore bits where the finger bends are starting to heal too.  I’ve been consistenly taking my Reactine, using cream 2x per day, trying to wear gloves and keep my hands dry….all the stuff you are supposed to do.  I’m not yet ready to declare GF a success, but something is finally clicking together.

I’m so happy that I started to take better care of myself.  I ran 3.5 miles yesterday, with a 4.5 miler on Monday, so I’m even treating my lungs this week.  I’m a little sore from the running, my mileage has really dropped off over the summer, but I’m determined to find myself in a healthier place over the next few weeks.  I’m hoping that a change in lifestyle will “stick” this time.

I’m also looking forward to a big city shopping trip and maybe some new clothes! on Sunday.  I’d rather go tomorrow, but the Fashion & Friends sale at Ricki’s starts on Sunday.  So, I guess that’s the day for me.  Keeps me from spending all day, so I guess DH will like that too.  I don’t really want to buy a lot of GF items, since I’m trying to stick to a less carbs more veggies diet – but I do need some pasta and a bit of GF flours, just so I can add variety.

One of these days I’m going to start posting recipes again with pictures!  Keep an eye on this space.

